Google IO 2018: How and where to watch Google’s annual developer event | Tech Minions Tech MinionsGoogle IO 2018: How and where to watch Google’s annual developer event | Tech Minions
You are here
Home > Tech News > Google IO 2018: How and where to watch Google’s annual developer event

Google IO 2018: How and where to watch Google’s annual developer event

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

In just a few hours, Google will give the world a sneak peek of its plans for the year.

Google I/O is more than a developer conference. It’s a place for Google fans and professionals to hang out and interact; it’s a time for the folks working at Google to talk to the community; above else, it’s a celebration of all things Google. And it all starts with the keynote.

Google’s I/O 2018 developer conference takes place at the Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View, California.

The main event takes place on day one, with Google CEO, Sundar Pichai taking to the stage to reveal the company’s future plans alongside updates on products and innovations. If you’re into Android, AI, and computing in general, you won’t want to miss it.

Where to watch the Google I/O keynote live stream

For those of you who prefer to watch the live stream instead, you can head to Google Developers YouTube page or events.google.com/io/ at 10 AM PT or 10:30 PM IST.

The link isn’t live yet, but it should go live in the hours just before the keynote. Once it becomes available, we will embed the live-stream video right here and TechMinions.in/io18 so you can watch it at your leisure.

Google I/O’18: Google Keynote Live Stream

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ogfYd705cRs&w=560&h=315]

What to expect

This year’s Google I/O 2018 is expected to showcase some new features and updates for Android P and even Material Design 2.0 UI with rounded corners and some fancy new transitions. Apart from Android, we expect Google to keep us updated on what’s happening with ARCore, updates to Google Assistant, WearOS, and possibly a smart new Chromecast with Android TV inside.

Google is laser-focused on AI and machine learning these days, so expect company executives to talk a lot about AI and how it will improve our lives.

The developer-focused sessions will kick off just after the 90-minute keynote address and will include a second keynote just for devs. If you’re into development, whether on Android or the web, you will want to watch this technical presentation live on the Android Developers channel.

Here’s the time of the keynote around the world:

  • San Francisco: 10 AM
  • Chicago: 12 PM
  • New York: 1 PM
  • London: 6 PM
  • Berlin: 7 PM
  • Mumbai: 10:30 PM
  • Beijing: 1 AM

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply

Top